Letter to Mr. Gibson

April 25, 2012

Dear Mr.Gibson,

I am writing you to express my concerns regarding the implementation of having a ongoing Social Media and Organizational Communications course. Throughout this semester, I have learned how imperative it is to have Social Media knowledge and social media writing skills as part of my business repertoire. Just like the Internet has changed our relationships and the way we conduct business, social media as a whole continues that trend. As business people, if we wish to set ourselves apart, we have to be willing to be early adopters of the change that’s occurring. I took this class as an Entrepreneurship Major to develop my social media and organizational communication skills. I did not know what to expect from this class, especially being someone who grew up with the Internet at my hands. This class has completely helped to shape me to be a better business leader. Social media itself is one of the best networking and engagement tools out there, and by taking this class it made me aware of the opportunities out there.One of the biggest things I have gained this semester with the knowledge of this class, and the use of social media is creating a brand for myself and my company. This class taught me to utilize the advantages of social media to communicate to people interested in what my business and I had to offer. Prior to this course, I only had a small fan base. Since the semester has reached an end, my audience includes people all across America. I can’t say there is one social media tool that works for everyone, but I can say this course helped me find the one that worked for me. We would be doing a disservice to ourselves and our community by not offering this course on a regular basis.

Sincerely yours,

Tilmon Keaton


Posted on April 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment